Skagit Land Trust logo

Conserving wildlife habitat, agricultural and forest lands, scenic open space, wetlands, and shorelines for the benefit of our community and as a legacy for future generations.

Scott Moore Skagit Geese and Swans

Barney Lake by Chris Farrow

 

The lands conserved and protected by Skagit Land Trust have been inhabited and stewarded by numerous tribes and Indigenous peoples since time immemorial. We recognize and respect the inherent, indigenous, and treaty rights of the Coast Salish People who have deep and abiding connections to these places. We seek to partner with local tribes as we conserve and care for these lands and waters.
Click here to learn more.


 

 

Sign up for E-News

E-News

Subscribe now for the latest news, tours, and volunteer event updates.

Upcoming Events

*WAITLIST* Swanrise - Feb 4

Saturday, February 4, 7-9 AM
Barney Lake

Mud Lake Work Party

Saturday, February 4, 9 AM-12 PM
Mud Lake

Tope Ryan Work Party

Friday, February 10, 9 AM-12 PM
Tope Ryan Conservation Area

*WAITLIST* Swanrise - Feb 11

Saturday, February 11, 6:45-9 AM
Barney Lake

*Waitlist* Swanrise - Feb 18

Saturday, February 18, 6:45-9 AM
Barney Lake

Samish Island Work Party

Saturday, February 25, 9 AM-1 PM
Samish Island Conservation Area

Marblemount Work Party

Friday, March 3, 10 AM-2 PM
Marblemount Conservation Area

Hurn Field Work Party

Saturday, March 4, 10 AM-2 PM
Hurn Field Conservation Area

Skagit River Kahn Work party

Friday, March 10, 10 AM-2 PM
Skagit River Kahn Conservation Area

Barney Lake Work Party

Friday, March 17, 9 AM-1 PM
Barney Lake

Suiattle River Work Party

Friday, March 17, 10 AM-3 PM
Suiattle River Conservation Area

Day Creek Work Party

Saturday, March 18, 10 AM-2 PM
Day Creek Conservation Area (Warfield Road)

More Events